EME 444
Global Energy Enterprise

Energy Policy, Supply and Demand

Flag of India
Flag of India is three equal horizontal bands of saffron (subdued orange) (top), white, and green, with a blue chakra (24-spoked wheel) centered in the white band; saffron represents courage, sacrifice, and the spirit of renunciation; white signifies purity and truth; green stands for faith and fertility; the blue chakra symbolizes the wheel of life in movement and death in stagnation.

The U.S. Energy Information Administration recently updated the profile of India's energy sectors. Please read the sections below.

To Read Now

Visit the U.S. Energy Information Administration, under "Geography" select "International," then select India by clicking on it on the map. Find your way to the full analysis of India's Energy Sector Highlights. (Make sure you click on "Read Full Analysis.")

Read (or scan closely) the following sections.

  • Overview

  • Petroleum and other liquids: all sections.

  • Natural Gas: all sections (you can skip Pipeline infrastructure)

  • Coal: all sections

  • Electricity: all sections

In addition, please read through the most up-to-date energy-based CO2 emissions data from the IEA, via the Union of Concerned Scientists.